Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, December 09, 2015 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Americans are leasing cars and taking out new car loans at a record pace, according to the latest data from Experian Automotive.

Saturday, November 21, 2015 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Some auto manufacturers are already touting their car deals as early Black Friday specials.

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 10:31 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More can loans are getting approved than ever since the recession.

Thursday, May 21, 2015 2:51 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car loans for consumers with the worst credit, so-called subprime and deep subprime, have fallen to its lowest share of auto loans overall since 2012.

Saturday, April 18, 2015 7:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More consumers are purchasing new and used cars with auto loans, and those loans are for higher amounts and longer terms.

Saturday, February 21, 2015 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car loans are at an all-time high, making it easier to obtain loans for consumers with all types of credit ratings, says Experian Automotive.

Saturday, November 15, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Credit unions will be looking to increase their car loan business in the next year, according to a new study by TransUnion.

Wednesday, October 08, 2014 5:00 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau has proposed to extend its oversight to auto finance lenders that are not banks.

Saturday, June 21, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More Americans are taking on car loans and those loans are bigger than they’ve been in recent years.

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 3:57 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

More bank risk managers are predicting an increase in loan delinquencies. But this may be good news for consumers with less-than-perfect credit.

Page 1 of 41234