Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, June 21, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More Americans are taking on car loans and those loans are bigger than they’ve been in recent years.

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 3:57 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

More bank risk managers are predicting an increase in loan delinquencies. But this may be good news for consumers with less-than-perfect credit.

Monday, March 10, 2014 4:19 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Consumers are flocking to lenders for mortgages, credit cards and auto loans.

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 5:09 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car lenders and the CFPB are still at odds over auto loan lending practices.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 10:14 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More consumers are making their payments on time, according to Experian.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:32 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Auto lender Ally Financial is battling with the CFPB over its car loan practices.

Saturday, December 14, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car buyers are taking advantage of low interest rates by taking out larger auto loans.

Saturday, November 30, 2013 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car loan balances are at an all-time high, according to Experian Automotive.

Saturday, November 16, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The CFPB held an Auto Finance Forum recently to discuss auto lending discrimination.

Thursday, September 12, 2013 6:12 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Credit unions posted very healthy results in the second quarter of this year.

Page 1 of 3123