Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, April 01, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

See how many motorists are brave enough to own up to odd behavior behind the wheel.

Monday, March 16, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Filing a claim could drive up your insurance premium. Here’s how to decide whether it’s worth it after a minor incident.

Thursday, March 05, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Auto insurance agents brace for battle as Google prepares to rewrite the rules of road risk.

Tuesday, March 03, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The record-breaking winter may be contributing to a rethinking of climate change among insurers.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 12:15 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

There may be a link between cheaper gas prices and more collisions, according to a new study.

Thursday, February 19, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Flying drones and self-driving cars keep insurance actuaries wide awake imagining the liability risks.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Home insurance rates edged up 3.5 percent in 2014, auto insurance 2.1 percent, according to report.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:14 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A rise in home explosions triggered by legal pot processing may pique the interest of insurers.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015 3:12 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

You may be putting yourself at a financial risk by warming up your car ahead of time.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Google reportedly plans to launch online U.S. auto insurance shopping this spring.

Page 1 of 1712345...10...Last »