Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Another state has banned insurance companies from charging loyal customers higher premiums.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Another health insurer has been hacked. Can we stop it from happening again?

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

America’s second- and third-largest auto insurance companies say they must raise premiums.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 1:42 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

More drivers are shopping for a better deal on car insurance, but few switch carriers.

Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Auto insurers can now identify loyal customers and charge them more. Regulators wonder: Is that fair?

Thursday, April 02, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Progressive abandons its level-or-better rate Snapshot policy to exact a surcharge from subpar drivers.

Wednesday, April 01, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

See how many motorists are brave enough to own up to odd behavior behind the wheel.

Monday, March 16, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Filing a claim could drive up your insurance premium. Here’s how to decide whether it’s worth it after a minor incident.

Thursday, March 05, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Auto insurance agents brace for battle as Google prepares to rewrite the rules of road risk.

Tuesday, March 03, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The record-breaking winter may be contributing to a rethinking of climate change among insurers.

Page 1 of 1812345...10...Last »