Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, May 30, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Could your home and auto insurance withstand a Godzilla attack? Here’s what the experts say.

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Shopping rates for auto insurance are at a low, according to new research by TransUnion.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Auto insurance actuaries wrestle with the underwriting challenges of insuring self-driving vehicles.

Friday, May 23, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Study: 4 in 5 motorists say aggressive drivers get under their skin. Only a third admit to being at fault.

Friday, May 16, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Consumer groups cry foul over auto insurers who use data mining to target loyal policyholders for higher rates.

Friday, May 09, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Wal-Mart, Overstock.com will offer links to auto insurance without underwriting coverage themselves.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Survey: Drivers who switch auto insurance carriers are increasingly dissatisfied with their savings.

Friday, April 04, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

‘Insurance: The Musical’ may sound crazy, but it’s just the touch of whimsy the industry needs.

Wednesday, April 02, 2014 5:46 pm
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Your car insurance company is probably horrified by a popular road rage video on YouTube.

Friday, March 21, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Could the onboard driving data you allow insurers to collect come back to haunt you?

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »