Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Auto insurers can now identify loyal customers and charge them more. Regulators wonder: Is that fair?

Thursday, April 02, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Progressive abandons its level-or-better rate Snapshot policy to exact a surcharge from subpar drivers.

Wednesday, April 01, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

See how many motorists are brave enough to own up to odd behavior behind the wheel.

Monday, March 16, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Filing a claim could drive up your insurance premium. Here’s how to decide whether it’s worth it after a minor incident.

Thursday, March 05, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Auto insurance agents brace for battle as Google prepares to rewrite the rules of road risk.

Tuesday, March 03, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The record-breaking winter may be contributing to a rethinking of climate change among insurers.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 12:15 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

There may be a link between cheaper gas prices and more collisions, according to a new study.

Thursday, February 19, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Flying drones and self-driving cars keep insurance actuaries wide awake imagining the liability risks.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Home insurance rates edged up 3.5 percent in 2014, auto insurance 2.1 percent, according to report.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:14 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A rise in home explosions triggered by legal pot processing may pique the interest of insurers.

Page 1 of 1812345...10...Last »