Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, November 17, 2014 12:11 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich are paying record prices for works by well-known artists.

Monday, September 15, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

For the rich, luxury often comes in the form of a winning bid for a rare item, such as a diamond-encrusted Birkin handbag.

Monday, September 08, 2014 8:25 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

You won’t believe the history behind an item experts expect to fetch upwards of $60,000.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A California auction this month could be the site of collector-car history.

Saturday, June 14, 2014 6:00 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The U.S. government is planning to sell almost 30,000 bitcoins it seized as part of crackdowns by the FBI of the Silk Road online marketplace. The 12-hour auction of the bitcoins will take place June 27, according to an announcement by the U.S. Marshals Service. It says the bitcoins will be auctioned off in nine

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 7:30 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Billionaires around the world are investing millions to become patrons of art.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A rare guitar commemorating the 50th anniversary of the Beatles is the highlight.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 2:55 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Detroit is auctioning off vacant homes for a song, but winning bidders should be prepared for sweat equity.

Wednesday, February 05, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors are paying record auction prices for spirits.

Monday, December 02, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Bidders took the prices of diamonds and art to new levels at the November auctions.

Page 1 of 212