Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, June 14, 2014 6:00 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The U.S. government is planning to sell almost 30,000 bitcoins it seized as part of crackdowns by the FBI of the Silk Road online marketplace. The 12-hour auction of the bitcoins will take place June 27, according to an announcement by the U.S. Marshals Service. It says the bitcoins will be auctioned off in nine

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 7:30 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Billionaires around the world are investing millions to become patrons of art.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A rare guitar commemorating the 50th anniversary of the Beatles is the highlight.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 2:55 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Detroit is auctioning off vacant homes for a song, but winning bidders should be prepared for sweat equity.

Wednesday, February 05, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors are paying record auction prices for spirits.

Monday, December 02, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Bidders took the prices of diamonds and art to new levels at the November auctions.

Saturday, October 19, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Two limos used to transport President Kennedy will be sold in a few days.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 6:30 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Wealthy bidders are paying staggering sums at auction for precious gems.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The last of its kind sold at auction for roughly 10 times its sticker price.

Monday, August 05, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

One of the most memorable movie cars is on the auction block.

Page 1 of 212