Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, July 11, 2014 6:00 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

New, thinner ATM skimmers are creating a headache for banks battling fraudsters.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

While employers can save money by using payroll cards, their employees can easily lose due to excessive fees. Some lawmakers in New York are standing up to protect those workers.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 6:00 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Two Canadian 14-year-olds used an old ATM manual found online to hack into a Bank of Montreal ATM.

Friday, April 11, 2014 10:59 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The largest banks are doing a better job with their disclosure policies, according to a study.

Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:54 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

A new cybersecurity threat to ATMs allows thieves to make unlimited withdrawals.

Friday, January 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Issues with closing or managing a bank account made up the bulk of complaints.

Monday, November 25, 2013 4:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

One BofA employee is petitioning his employer to end virtual assistance at its ATMs.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013 6:32 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Consumers are happy with their bank checking account services, but not so pleased with the fees.

Monday, July 29, 2013 12:11 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

The urban legend that entering a PIN in reverse will summon police to an ATM isn’t true.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 5:57 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Consumers enjoying summer vacations must still take steps to protect themselves against identity theft.

Page 1 of 512345