Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, February 17, 2017 5:55 am
By Susan Johnston Taylor · Bankrate.com

Apps make it easier to spot and end payments for no-longer-wanted services.

Monday, January 04, 2016 11:32 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

Make 2016 the year you finally get your money under control.

Sunday, December 06, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

These are the most popular budgeting apps, according to the App Store rankings.

Tags: apps, budgeting
Monday, November 23, 2015 9:34 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

When it comes to mobile banking apps, everyone is a critic — at least according to app store ratings and comments.

Saturday, September 05, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This robo-adviser app helps you maximize savings and reach your financial goals.

Tuesday, September 01, 2015 8:28 am
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

A cybersecurity firm has found malicious apps that can replace legitimate apps already on the device, meaning users may never know they were hacked.

Saturday, July 25, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

Sometimes the best things in mobile finance are free.

Saturday, July 11, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

Want to manage your money on the go? Ask these questions before picking a finance app.

Saturday, May 30, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This virtual assistant can help users pay bills, make transfers and identify spending patterns.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 4:51 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The Apple Watch can tell time, but how does it handle your budget?

Page 1 of 3123