Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, August 29, 2014 9:42 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

For the first time in eight years, American Express has some company a top J.D. Power’s credit card customer satisfaction study.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Wal-Mart has jumped on the gas savings bandwagon with its Great Gas Rollback program.

Friday, March 07, 2014 2:30 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

AmEx cardholders who “tap and pay” NYC cabs with their Isis Mobile Wallet will get 50 percent back.

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 2:12 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

American Express introduced a new credit card targeting moms during the Sunday night Oscars.

Tuesday, December 24, 2013 12:18 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The CFPB ordered American Express to pay $75.7 million for illegal credit card practices.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013 12:34 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Some credit cards may offer better deals than others this holiday season.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:39 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

American Express cardholders now can use their rewards points to pay for Big Apple cab fares instantly.

Monday, October 07, 2013 9:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Exuberance for gift-giving is back this holiday season, but with a twist.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 5:44 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Second-quarter earnings from American Express and Capital One offered some interesting tidbits for the everyday consumer.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:35 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

American Express will issue corporate cards with EMV microchips starting in the first half of this year.

Page 1 of 612345...Last »