Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, August 27, 2015 9:58 am
By Kay Bell ·

The Affordable Care Act’s Cadillac tax will apply to high-cost, employer-provided health coverage in 2018. To avoid the tax, some companies might end medical FSAs.

Thursday, June 25, 2015 12:49 pm
By Kay Bell ·

Now that the Affordable Care Act and the tax credits that make it possible will remain, Congress is focusing on repealing parts of it, such as the medical device tax.

Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder ·

Many health insurers are looking to increase premiums by 10 percent or more next year.

Thursday, April 09, 2015 3:07 pm
By Kay Bell ·

The Affordable Care Act, also known as Obamacare, is causing tax filing problems for many this year. But you don’t have to worry about that if you’re exempt.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder ·

Should an uninsured woman who becomes pregnant qualify to enroll in Obamacare right away?

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 2:26 pm
By Kay Bell ·

Bills in the House and Senate call for a return to prior flexible spending account rules, including no OTC drug restrictions and no account contribution limits.

Monday, March 23, 2015 9:00 am
By Jean Chatzky ·

What’s new? What should you look out for? Here are some tax-time tips that could save you filing headaches.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 12:39 pm
By Crissinda Ponder ·

The Supreme Court hears arguments in a case challenging Obamacare’s subsidies.

Thursday, February 26, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald ·

Medicaid enrollment jumps 10.8 million, thanks to state expansion under the Affordable Care Act.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 12:34 pm
By Kay Bell ·

Tax filing season seems to be going well so far, but we’re also starting to get reports of Obamacare tax troubles.

Page 1 of 712345...Last »