Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, February 26, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Medicaid enrollment jumps 10.8 million, thanks to state expansion under the Affordable Care Act.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 12:34 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Tax filing season seems to be going well so far, but we’re also starting to get reports of Obamacare tax troubles.

Thursday, February 05, 2015 2:16 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Some taxpayers could be facing penalty charges connected to the Obamacare advance premium tax credit calculations. Not to worry. The IRS is waiving them in many cases.

Tuesday, October 07, 2014 4:31 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The political battle is still raging over the impact — good or bad — of the Affordable Care Act on Medicare.

Thursday, September 04, 2014 3:48 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A federal appeals court will reconsider its unfavorable decision about Obamacare’s subsidies.

Thursday, August 28, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Could sharing your workout stats with your employer and insurer lead to higher health insurance rates?

Thursday, August 14, 2014 5:10 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Health insurers are paying $330 million in refunds; some Obamacare enrollees get a new deadline.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New CBO report predicts 9 in 10 uninsured will be exempt from Obamacare tax penalties in 2016.

Thursday, August 07, 2014 1:59 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The IRS has done a great job in calculating Affordable Care Act advance tax credits. Now the agency and taxpayers wait for courts to decide who gets the credit.

Monday, July 28, 2014 1:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Harvard study says federal estimate of 8 million adults insured under Obamacare was too low.

Page 1 of 712345...Last »