Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, July 28, 2014 1:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Harvard study says federal estimate of 8 million adults insured under Obamacare was too low.

Friday, July 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Health care subsidies under the Affordable Care Act should easily withstand a court challenge based on word choice.

Thursday, July 24, 2014 2:23 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

While the courts duke it out over who is eligible for the Obamacare premium tax credit, the IRS chief says his agency will continue to offer the credit as usual.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 12:58 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Courts have issued conflicting rulings on the insurance subsidies at the heart of the Affordable Care Act.

Monday, June 30, 2014 3:32 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Supreme Court has ruled that family-owned companies may refuse to cover birth control for their employees.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A report once again ranks U.S. health care dead last for cost and outcomes among peer countries.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The VA health care scandal highlights a looming shortage of primary care doctors.

Tuesday, June 03, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Advocacy groups claim four health insurers are discriminating against patients with HIV and AIDS.

Sunday, June 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you retire before you’re eligible for Medicare, you may end up spending most of your Social Security check on health insurance.

Thursday, May 22, 2014 4:07 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

More than 50 popular tax breaks are in limbo on Capitol Hill.

Page 1 of 612345...Last »