Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:34 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A new study shows a correlation between people who take preventive health-care steps and those who save for retirement.

Monday, August 25, 2014 3:10 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

401(k) participants who work with an adviser save more for retirement, a new study finds.

Friday, August 22, 2014 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Looking for another way to solidify your retirement? Consider the health savings account.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10:31 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The Treasury Department recently gave the green light for investors to purchase a longevity annuity within a 401(k) plan without worrying about RMDs.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 4:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you’re 20 or 25 years from hanging up your work boots, the biggest challenge is knuckling down to a savings routine.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 4:05 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Workers younger than 35 are doing a remarkably good job of saving for retirement.

Thursday, July 10, 2014 4:22 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Employers balance the need to help employees retire comfortably with its cost.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 4:16 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Vanguard founder Jack Bogle says the thrill of investment results in time will overshadow the boredom of indexed management.

Thursday, June 19, 2014 4:03 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are four things to consider before you borrow from your retirement savings.

Monday, June 09, 2014 5:42 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Proposed rules would make it easier to find info about 401(k) fees, impacting your saving.

Page 1 of 1812345...10...Last »