Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:36 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A 25-year-old who gives up one latte a day and saves the money for retirement will hit the jackpot.

Saturday, May 09, 2015 7:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Do you have a 6 percent match, low fees and attractive investment options?

Thursday, May 07, 2015 10:44 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Make sure politicians know that you want help planning and saving for a better retirement.

Friday, May 01, 2015 3:54 pm
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

If used correctly, a 401(k) loan can be a game changer for people with limited options.

Thursday, April 30, 2015 3:57 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Many 401(k) accounts reflect extreme asset allocation, with 100 percent invested in stocks or no stocks at all. For younger or older investors, that is a problem.

Thursday, April 16, 2015 4:25 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The fiduciary standard is the highest standard of care. A fiduciary must only give advice that is in the client’s best interest

Monday, April 06, 2015 3:21 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When you don’t have a choice, here’s how you can avoid the penalties for taking money early from your retirement accounts.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 4:44 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

People don’t like annuities until they prove themselves to be a good deal, recent research says. Here’s one worth considering.

Monday, March 30, 2015 3:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These three steps can help you save just a bit more. And it can add up to a bunch when you’re ready to retire.

Monday, March 02, 2015 1:58 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Devising a retirement plan and writing it down can make you feel lots more secure

Page 1 of 2112345...1020...Last »