Saving Money Blog

Wednesday, September 18, 2013 5:15 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

What does ‘pay yourself first’ mean, and is it really good advice?

» Read more
Monday, September 9, 2013 2:29 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Is it worth paying a checked-bag fee? Asking these questions can help you find the answer.

» Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2013 5:29 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Keeping to a budget is the key to unlocking savings secrets that lead to personal finance success.

» Read more
Monday, September 2, 2013 7:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are three tips for budget travelers who want to take advantage of shoulder-season deals.

» Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2013 4:42 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are three steps some homeowners can use to keep their property taxes in order.

» Read more
Monday, August 26, 2013 4:45 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Despite higher mortgage rates, you can still trim your home loan costs. Find out how.

» Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2013 4:41 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Educate yourself so you understand how credit cards work. Learn how a credit card can help or hurt you.

» Read more
Monday, August 19, 2013 1:44 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Opening subaccounts earmarked toward a variety of savings goals can help you track your progress.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:53 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Are your monthly bills out of control? Here is how to get a handle on your budget.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 1:27 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

You may be getting three paychecks in August. What should you do with the extra money?

» Read more
Page 8 of 44« First...678910...203040...Last »