Saving Money Blog

Monday, February 9, 2015 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are five instances where being a cheapskate will do you more harm than good.

» Read more
Saturday, February 7, 2015 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Are you letting your lifestyle ruin your financial future? Here’s why it’s better to save for tomorrow.

» Read more
Thursday, February 5, 2015 3:20 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

These five tips can help you save money around your house.

» Read more
Friday, January 30, 2015 4:30 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Here are five cheap — or even free — ways to exercise in 2015.

» Read more
Thursday, January 15, 2015 4:06 pm
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

Sales drop by more than 50 percent from December to January at clothing and department stores.

» Read more
Friday, January 9, 2015 5:20 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

What advice do the stars of personal finance have about saving more and spending less in 2015? Read on.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 6:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These five steps will help you stick to your New Year’s financial resolution.

» Read more
Thursday, December 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Winter graduates face unique challenges. These tips will help them save money.

» Read more
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 8:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Frugal gurus employ many techniques to save a buck or two while grocery shopping. Some buy seasonal produce, such as mangoes in the spring and pumpkins in the fall, to keep costs low. Others purchase store brands of their favorite items whenever possible, or scour their newspapers and the Internet for money-saving coupons. You, too,

» Read more
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

How can you cope with the high costs of the holiday season? Here are a few tips.

» Read more
Page 2 of 5112345...102030...Last »