Saving Money Blog

Gearing up for a frugal, but fun, party or looking to find a good deal on the latest craze? Bankrate’s Saving Money Blog is the place to come for tips on saving, plus celebrity money news and pop culture trends. See latest Saving Money Blog posts below.
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 11:48 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are four everyday expenses that you can negotiate down to a bargain price.

» Read more
Thursday, April 2, 2015 11:21 am
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

Making “will you go with me” sound more cool than awkward can be rather expensive.

» Read more
Monday, March 30, 2015 3:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These three steps can help you save just a bit more. And it can add up to a bunch when you’re ready to retire.

» Read more
Friday, March 6, 2015 5:21 pm
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

We may soon spend more money on eating out than groceries

» Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 9:49 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Spring cleaning feels like a chore, but it also can help your home — and your wallet — to shine.

» Read more
Friday, February 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are eight bargain items that are great deals at the dollar store.

» Read more
Thursday, February 26, 2015 8:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are five ways you can snag some great, legitimate freebies online.

» Read more
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 8:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Before purchasing an item, make sure it stands up to this five-question test.

» Read more
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 8:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Couples who ignore their financial differences risk fights that can drive a wedge between them.

» Read more
Monday, February 23, 2015 9:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These four steps will help you get the salary you deserve when taking a new job.

» Read more
Page 2 of 5212345...102030...Last »