Saving Money Blog

Gearing up for a frugal, but fun, party or looking to find a good deal on the latest craze? Bankrate’s Saving Money Blog is the place to come for tips on saving, plus celebrity money news and pop culture trends. See latest Saving Money Blog posts below.
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 11:58 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

A lot happens between the ages of 30 and 40. Here are savings tips for people in their 30s.

» Read more
Monday, August 18, 2014 2:54 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

More boys say their parents talk to them about money than girls, according to a new survey.

» Read more
Friday, August 15, 2014 1:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Retailers get shoppers to spend more by appealing to the five senses. Guard yourself with these tips.

» Read more
Friday, August 1, 2014 12:00 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

How can you get around the siren song of impulse buys? Observe the 30-day rule.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 2:30 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Considering asking a roommate to share expenses? Here are some of the pros and cons.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 3:53 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are four tips that might help keep your coupons organized.

» Read more
Tags: No Tags Assigned
Monday, June 30, 2014 7:30 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Make the most of a yard sale by following a few easy steps.

» Read more
Sunday, June 29, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Searching for a home mortgage? Here are three options.

» Read more
Friday, June 27, 2014 12:00 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Trying to decorate your home on a teeny-tiny budget? Here are three money-saving tips.

» Read more
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 12:39 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

On a tight budget? Here are nine frugal ways to celebrate the Fourth of July.

» Read more
Page 7 of 52« First...56789...203040...Last »