Saving Money Blog

Monday, August 18, 2014 2:54 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

More boys say their parents talk to them about money than girls, according to a new survey.

» Read more
Friday, August 15, 2014 1:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Retailers get shoppers to spend more by appealing to the five senses. Guard yourself with these tips.

» Read more
Friday, August 1, 2014 12:00 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

How can you get around the siren song of impulse buys? Observe the 30-day rule.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 2:30 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Considering asking a roommate to share expenses? Here are some of the pros and cons.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 3:53 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are four tips that might help keep your coupons organized.

» Read more
Tags: No Tags Assigned
Monday, June 30, 2014 7:30 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Make the most of a yard sale by following a few easy steps.

» Read more
Sunday, June 29, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Searching for a home mortgage? Here are three options.

» Read more
Friday, June 27, 2014 12:00 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Trying to decorate your home on a teeny-tiny budget? Here are three money-saving tips.

» Read more
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 12:39 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

On a tight budget? Here are nine frugal ways to celebrate the Fourth of July.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 9:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Going to college is an expensive proposition. Need-based financial aid and scholarships help, but many students and families will rely on student loans in meeting the Expected Family Contribution (EFC) for college expenses. I’m conflicted about President Obama’s initiative to expand the number of former students who qualify to have their student loan burden reduced.

» Read more
Page 3 of 4812345...102030...Last »