Saving Money Blog

Tuesday, May 28, 2013 4:26 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are three ways to save on your homeowners insurance policy.

» Read more
Friday, May 24, 2013 7:00 am
By Christina Memorio · Bankrate.com

Some great programs and initiatives are available to teach children about personal finance.

» Read more
Monday, May 20, 2013 4:50 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Urban container gardening can get expensive. But there are ways to save money.

» Read more
Friday, May 17, 2013 10:43 am
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here are five more fun things to do during the summer that are cheap or free.

» Read more
Tags: savings, summer
Thursday, May 16, 2013 2:23 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Even if you have more month than money, you can still pursue your passion.

» Read more
Monday, May 13, 2013 5:23 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Gradually increasing your savings rate can result in a fat retirement nest egg.

» Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2013 6:04 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The CFPB held a field hearing Wednesday to explore student loan affordability issues and find ways for private student loan borrowers to manage their debt.

» Read more
Monday, May 6, 2013 4:47 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

What should you do with unwanted gift cards? Here are a few tips.

» Read more
Friday, May 3, 2013 4:18 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

If your savings account is dwindling, trick yourself into stashing cash.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 5:29 pm
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here are a few ways to save money and have a memorable time this summer.

» Read more
Page 17 of 49« First...10...1516171819...3040...Last »