Retirement Blog

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 3:50 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Experienced boomers are in demand, say employment experts, looking at today’s job market.

» Read more
Monday, June 9, 2014 5:42 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Proposed rules would make it easier to find info about 401(k) fees, impacting your saving.

» Read more
Friday, June 6, 2014 4:10 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Some pension plans are grossly underfunded. One “solution” under discussion involves cutting benefits to current and future retirees. Is that right?

» Read more
Thursday, June 5, 2014 5:06 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Many people regret claiming Social Security benefits early; those who haven’t yet claimed should take note.

» Read more
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 11:21 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

More than one-third of all identity theft happens to people older than 50. Here are simple but effective ways to avoid it.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 9:45 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When you’re 65 or older, many of the good things in life hinge on on having enough money.

» Read more
Sunday, June 1, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you retire before you’re eligible for Medicare, you may end up spending most of your Social Security check on health insurance.

» Read more
Thursday, May 29, 2014 3:36 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

POLSTs make end-of-life decision-making easier when you’re too sick to decide.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 4:54 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here’s why most people take Social Security early even though their benefits are lower.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 4:34 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A continuing care administrator says popularizing communal living in retirement would save big dollars on health care.

» Read more
Page 9 of 128« First...7891011...203040...Last »