Retirement Blog

Wednesday, June 4, 2014 11:21 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

More than one-third of all identity theft happens to people older than 50. Here are simple but effective ways to avoid it.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 9:45 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When you’re 65 or older, many of the good things in life hinge on on having enough money.

» Read more
Sunday, June 1, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you retire before you’re eligible for Medicare, you may end up spending most of your Social Security check on health insurance.

» Read more
Thursday, May 29, 2014 3:36 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

POLSTs make end-of-life decision-making easier when you’re too sick to decide.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 4:54 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here’s why most people take Social Security early even though their benefits are lower.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 4:34 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A continuing care administrator says popularizing communal living in retirement would save big dollars on health care.

» Read more
Monday, May 26, 2014 7:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Veterans and their families can choose to be buried in a veterans cemetery with a simple, but beautiful, marker.

» Read more
Sunday, May 25, 2014 7:30 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Low trading fees and the latest online tools are no longer good enough for many investors.

» Read more
Thursday, May 22, 2014 7:30 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Even people who are willing to let their spouse be in charge should understand the basics — just in case.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 7:30 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Wealth is relative. Here’s how to live as well after retirement as before.

» Read more
Page 8 of 126« First...678910...203040...Last »