Retirement Blog

Monday, December 8, 2014 3:29 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Saving for your own retirement should trump other financial needs, including saving money to help a disabled child.

» Read more
Friday, December 5, 2014 11:52 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The older we get, the more likely we are to develop a physical or mental impairment. It behooves us to plan ahead.

» Read more
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 1:29 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A new study suggests that retirees might need less income because they spend most of their time on inexpensive activities.

» Read more
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 2:58 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Waiting until age 66 to claim has a big payoff.

» Read more
Monday, December 1, 2014 3:14 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Managing stuff in two places can be unpredictably expensive.

» Read more
Thursday, November 27, 2014 6:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When the family gets together for the holiday, it’s a good time to make plans.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 12:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Ask tech-savvy holiday visitors to teach you new and valuable skills.

» Read more
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 2:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The Pension Benefit Guarantee Corp. has made it safer to roll over a 401(k) into an old-fashioned defined benefit pension.

» Read more
Monday, November 24, 2014 2:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Women all over the world fear that they won’t have enough to retirement comfortably.

» Read more
Thursday, November 20, 2014 5:54 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A new report by the Government Accounting Office urges Congress and the IRS to crack down on over-sized IRAs.

» Read more
Page 6 of 135« First...45678...203040...Last »