Retirement Blog

Sunday, January 27, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

An increasing number of workers older than 65 are remaining on the job.

» Read more
Friday, January 25, 2013 3:21 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Understand your retirement benefits before you hang up your work boots and walk out the door.

» Read more
Thursday, January 24, 2013 3:58 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The PBS blockbuster “Downton Abbey” offers plenty of retirement planning wisdom.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 5:28 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Avoid the “rat holes” of Social Security by choosing to claim on the cusp of age-related increases.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 22, 2013 4:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Making the community more responsive to the problems of recently discharged Medicare hospital patients can save lives and money.

» Read more
Sunday, January 20, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are good reasons to buy an annuity and some things to think about before you spend the money.

» Read more
Friday, January 18, 2013 2:05 pm
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

The Business Roundtable proposes raising the full retirement age for drawing Social Security benefits from 67 to 70.

» Read more
Thursday, January 17, 2013 4:09 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Living on just 15 percent less in retirement can make a big difference in how long your retirement income will last.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 5:38 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Buying long-term care insurance could deplete your savings without providing enough potential for benefit.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 4:15 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you forgot about a pension benefit from a former employer, the PBGC could be looking for you.

» Read more
Page 51 of 131« First...102030...4950515253...607080...Last »