Retirement Blog

Thursday, January 10, 2013 2:55 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Adding up your expenses in retirement and comparing them to your potential income is the first retirement planning step.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 4:47 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here’s a retirement guideline when you don’t don’t have much money.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 8, 2013 3:45 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The deadline for getting Social Security electronically is March 1.

» Read more
Monday, January 7, 2013 4:47 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Registering for an online Social Security information account will give you an estimate of how much Social Security you’re likely to qualify for.

» Read more
Sunday, January 6, 2013 6:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Between the new Medicare tax and the increase in capital gains, some home sellers could be squeezed.

» Read more
Thursday, January 3, 2013 5:01 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Congress gave people planning for retirement at least four gifts in the “fiscal cliff” fix.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 6:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Congress has loosened the rules regarding Roth 401(k) conversions. Does it make sense for you to convert?

» Read more
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

At the top of the list is the joy of continuing to work. It’s simple. When you work, you get a paycheck, and having money flowing in steadily makes everything easier.

» Read more
Monday, December 31, 2012 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Get a good retirement planning start in the new year by following these six simple tips.

» Read more
Sunday, December 30, 2012 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Waterfront property is a retirement dream for many, but some experts think buying it could be a mistake.

» Read more
Page 51 of 130« First...102030...4950515253...607080...Last »