Retirement Blog

Tuesday, March 5, 2013 3:47 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Believe these five retirement myths, and your retirement planning could be in trouble.

» Read more
Monday, March 4, 2013 4:42 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Nearly 80 percent of boomers don’t think they’ll be able to count on their own children for either financial or physical care.

» Read more
Sunday, March 3, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A retirement plan that includes selling a home and living off the profits may not work so well these days.

» Read more
Friday, March 1, 2013 2:15 pm
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

A whopping 84 percent of Americans say everyone should have a pension. Wouldn’t that be nice?

» Read more
Thursday, February 28, 2013 12:01 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When you’re older than 60, sell yourself to potential employers by emphasizing leadership skills.

» Read more
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 3:51 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Make sure the spouse who survives you has enough money to live comfortably.

» Read more
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 6:18 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If we raise the age of eligibility for Social Security, should people who earn the most and live the longest get less?

» Read more
Monday, February 25, 2013 5:28 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A 2010 report found that more than $1 billion was sent to more than 250,000 dead people over 10 years.

» Read more
Sunday, February 24, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Instead of cutting Social Security, here are six steps to put it on sound financial footing and make it better.

» Read more
Saturday, February 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

More than 25 percent of employees with 401(k)s have used their accounts for nonretirement spending.

» Read more
Page 48 of 131« First...102030...4647484950...607080...Last »