Retirement Blog

Thursday, March 14, 2013 3:16 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Stable value funds aren’t exciting, but they are a secure — and popular — choice for retirement plans.

» Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 5:07 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Fixed income investment yields are likely to rise this year. As a result, one bond fund manager recommends that you maintain liquidity for the time being.

» Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 1:23 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are five ways to get ready to live a long and good life.

» Read more
Monday, March 11, 2013 3:48 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

New legislation suggests raising the cap on Social Security for people who make more than $250,000 with no increase for lower earners.

» Read more
Sunday, March 10, 2013 7:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

To get a good deal on long-term care insurance, you better shop around.

» Read more
Thursday, March 7, 2013 3:52 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A Paris-based financial management firm calculates that the U.S. is 19th worldwide and not so great at providing retirement security.

» Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 6:05 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Married women are more likely to end up as widows than their husbands, widowers. They should plan accordingly.

» Read more
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 3:47 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Believe these five retirement myths, and your retirement planning could be in trouble.

» Read more
Monday, March 4, 2013 4:42 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Nearly 80 percent of boomers don’t think they’ll be able to count on their own children for either financial or physical care.

» Read more
Sunday, March 3, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A retirement plan that includes selling a home and living off the profits may not work so well these days.

» Read more
Page 46 of 130« First...102030...4445464748...607080...Last »