Retirement Blog

Thursday, May 2, 2013 4:55 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Americans are living longer, and few centenarians have regrets. Follow these eight tips to age well and enjoy life.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 6:04 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

New Medicare rules may push higher earners into paying more. But if you think you’re being wrongly charged, then appeal.

» Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 4:47 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Avoiding taxes could be a final act of love between spouses at the end of life.

» Read more
Monday, April 29, 2013 5:20 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The financial outlook of public pensions appears to be improving along with the economy.

» Read more
Sunday, April 28, 2013 7:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

For a gay couple, it is especially wise to be prepared for the issues of aging and illness.

» Read more
Thursday, April 25, 2013 11:54 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Is working in retirement the new normal?

» Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:53 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retired investors remain pessimistic about the market and nervous about rising taxes.

» Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 5:54 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Worried that you’ll be evicted from your mobile home park? Maybe you should buy the park.

» Read more
Monday, April 22, 2013 5:28 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

More than 10,000 boomers are turning 65 every day and becoming eligible for Medicare. Some of them are making serious mistakes when they sign up.

» Read more
Sunday, April 21, 2013 7:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Compared to our grandparents, our retirement is nothing to complain about.

» Read more
Page 40 of 128« First...102030...3839404142...506070...Last »