Retirement Blog

Sunday, August 11, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

An annuity is not a good deal unless you live to a ripe old age. But if makes you feel secure, maybe you should buy one.

» Read more
Saturday, August 10, 2013 6:05 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

Government regulators are getting an earful from consumers and retirement professionals about their latest plan to give Americans a dose of retirement reality.

» Read more
Thursday, August 8, 2013 4:56 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Consider these five tips if you face unemployment late in your career.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 3:53 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

As over-50 divorce rates rise, don’t forget to negotiate post-retirement alimony.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 7:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

I’m 62 years old today and old enough to claim Social Security — but I’m not going to.

» Read more
Monday, August 5, 2013 4:28 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Make disaster recovery part of your retirement planning.

» Read more
Sunday, August 4, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The latest hot housing trend involves homes for grandparents raising their grandchildren.

» Read more
Saturday, August 3, 2013 6:05 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

Student loan rates will be lower, but the college debt load translates to an opportunity cost of more than $200,000.

» Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2013 5:17 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Ken Dychtwald offers five key reasons why retirement will be different in the future.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 2:40 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

This week Congress passed a reverse mortgage reform bill designed to both help retirees and improve the soundness of the program.

» Read more
Page 35 of 131« First...102030...3334353637...405060...Last »