Retirement Blog

Wednesday, July 31, 2013 2:40 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

This week Congress passed a reverse mortgage reform bill designed to both help retirees and improve the soundness of the program.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 4:30 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Some Social Security recipients who get their payments electronically are being charged exorbitant overdraft fees.

» Read more
Monday, July 29, 2013 5:25 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are three ways Detroit’s bankruptcy could have a negative impact on retirement nationwide.

» Read more
Sunday, July 28, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Longevity risk is a big concern for my friend, whose mother is approaching her 104th birthday. Here’s what she’s doing to ensure she’ll have enough money.

» Read more
Saturday, July 27, 2013 6:05 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

Reflections of lessons learned from a former boss who will never reach retirement.

» Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2013 3:08 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Making your 401(k) work harder will help ensure a more comfortable retirement.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 11:46 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When both of you work, you earn more, but Social Security will replace a smaller proportion of your total paycheck.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 5:07 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Thinking creatively can make retirement more comfortable and less costly.

» Read more
Monday, July 22, 2013 5:43 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

New government data suggest that between reaching age 65 and death, we can — on average — expect five to seven years of lousy health.

» Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2013 6:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Vanguard founder John Bogle says make 401(k)s less flexible, regulate investment managers tightly and coordinate with Social Security.

» Read more
Page 32 of 127« First...1020...3031323334...405060...Last »