Retirement Blog

Thursday, July 25, 2013 3:08 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Making your 401(k) work harder will help ensure a more comfortable retirement.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 11:46 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When both of you work, you earn more, but Social Security will replace a smaller proportion of your total paycheck.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 5:07 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Thinking creatively can make retirement more comfortable and less costly.

» Read more
Monday, July 22, 2013 5:43 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

New government data suggest that between reaching age 65 and death, we can — on average — expect five to seven years of lousy health.

» Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2013 6:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Vanguard founder John Bogle says make 401(k)s less flexible, regulate investment managers tightly and coordinate with Social Security.

» Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2013 6:00 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

A different approach to saving involves committing future raises to a retirement plan instead of a percentage of income.

» Read more
Thursday, July 18, 2013 7:24 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Should undocumented workers who worked under Social Security get benefits based on that work?

» Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 6:44 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The longer you stay on the job, the less likely you’ll get Alzheimer’s.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 7:33 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Managing risk is key in retirement, but low interest rates make that difficult.

» Read more
Monday, July 15, 2013 5:45 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are seven things the government could do to increase retirement security.

» Read more
Page 31 of 126« First...1020...2930313233...405060...Last »