Retirement Blog

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 12:47 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The increase is modest, but the impact affects millions.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 4:37 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The IRS recently approved another way to get savings into a Roth via the back door.

» Read more
Friday, October 17, 2014 10:37 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you must claim Social Security Disability Insurance, or SSDI, here are some things you need to know.

» Read more
Thursday, October 16, 2014 5:15 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Unexpected income in retirement can kick you into Medicare surplus territory if you aren’t careful.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The market for devices that help keep an eye on grandma is growing.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 5:17 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The U.S. fell to No. 13 among 25 nations that have retirement plans. Here are five suggestions for putting our system back in the top half.

» Read more
Thursday, October 9, 2014 1:37 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When dementia takes over, the burdens and costs of retirement escalate.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 12:24 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Pushing your 30-something kids to save for retirement isn’t a duty, but it is a favor to them and and your grandchildren.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 4:31 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The political battle is still raging over the impact — good or bad — of the Affordable Care Act on Medicare.

» Read more
Monday, October 6, 2014 7:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Rewards points expert advising racking up the points and taking trips when the deals are best.

» Read more
Page 3 of 12912345...102030...Last »