Retirement Blog

Sunday, August 18, 2013 7:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Research says women save less for retirement than men. Here’s how to overcome the gap.

» Read more
Thursday, August 15, 2013 6:17 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Want a big return on your investment? Delay claiming Social Security.

» Read more
Tags: No Tags Assigned
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 4:38 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Social Security turned 78 Wednesday amid efforts to stabilize its finances while improving it for current and future recipients.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 4:11 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The Affordable Care Act will change retiree health care — maybe for the good.

» Read more
Monday, August 12, 2013 4:04 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Iowa Sen. Tom Harkin would raise the Social Security wage tax cap, but give higher earners a nickel extra for every dollar they earn above this year’s cap.

» Read more
Sunday, August 11, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

An annuity is not a good deal unless you live to a ripe old age. But if makes you feel secure, maybe you should buy one.

» Read more
Saturday, August 10, 2013 6:05 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

Government regulators are getting an earful from consumers and retirement professionals about their latest plan to give Americans a dose of retirement reality.

» Read more
Thursday, August 8, 2013 4:56 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Consider these five tips if you face unemployment late in your career.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 3:53 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

As over-50 divorce rates rise, don’t forget to negotiate post-retirement alimony.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 7:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

I’m 62 years old today and old enough to claim Social Security — but I’m not going to.

» Read more
Page 29 of 126« First...1020...2728293031...405060...Last »