Retirement Blog

Monday, August 5, 2013 4:28 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Make disaster recovery part of your retirement planning.

» Read more
Sunday, August 4, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The latest hot housing trend involves homes for grandparents raising their grandchildren.

» Read more
Saturday, August 3, 2013 6:05 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

Student loan rates will be lower, but the college debt load translates to an opportunity cost of more than $200,000.

» Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2013 5:17 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Ken Dychtwald offers five key reasons why retirement will be different in the future.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 2:40 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

This week Congress passed a reverse mortgage reform bill designed to both help retirees and improve the soundness of the program.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 4:30 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Some Social Security recipients who get their payments electronically are being charged exorbitant overdraft fees.

» Read more
Monday, July 29, 2013 5:25 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are three ways Detroit’s bankruptcy could have a negative impact on retirement nationwide.

» Read more
Sunday, July 28, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Longevity risk is a big concern for my friend, whose mother is approaching her 104th birthday. Here’s what she’s doing to ensure she’ll have enough money.

» Read more
Saturday, July 27, 2013 6:05 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

Reflections of lessons learned from a former boss who will never reach retirement.

» Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2013 3:08 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Making your 401(k) work harder will help ensure a more comfortable retirement.

» Read more
Page 27 of 123« First...1020...2526272829...405060...Last »