Retirement Blog

Thursday, October 24, 2013 2:04 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are seven steps to getting the most from your retirement savings plan.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:41 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Talking about Social Security’s “full retirement age” confuses people and encourages bad decisions.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 3:41 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Well-heeled investors say they won’t consider themselves old until they give up their independence.

» Read more
Monday, October 21, 2013 5:09 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Boomers who are prepared for retirement describe themselves as optimistic overachievers who manage money conservatively.

» Read more
Sunday, October 20, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Readers offered dozens of ideas to strengthen Social Security. Here are a few of them.

» Read more
Friday, October 18, 2013 4:41 pm
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

A study shows that investors reacted in the exact opposite way than they should have after the financial crisis.

» Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2013 4:52 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Help is available for retirees who need special assistance navigating Medicare and other programs.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 12:54 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Social Security checks could be delayed if Congress doesn’t raise the debt ceiling quickly.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 3:43 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

With 76 million baby boomers getting old, businesses have great opportunities to serve them.

» Read more
Monday, October 14, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Most people older than 55 are happy to wave goodbye to their adult children.

» Read more
Page 24 of 126« First...10...2223242526...304050...Last »