Retirement Blog

Thursday, January 16, 2014 9:14 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

New devices keep caregivers informed and provide security for those living alone.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 3:05 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Calculate how much you pay in total taxes and compare the amount to what you’d pay elsewhere.

» Read more
Monday, January 13, 2014 2:26 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retiring on a 401(k) alone is still tricky, but employers are making it easier.

» Read more
Sunday, January 12, 2014 7:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Finding a job when you are over 50 is no picnic, but here are some tips that could make it easier.

» Read more
Friday, January 10, 2014 11:31 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

In 2010, when higher earners were first allowed to do Roth conversions, many people took advantage of the opportunity to pay taxes upfront for a tax break in the future.

» Read more
Thursday, January 9, 2014 3:38 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Planning to retire in 2014? Take these steps to ensure a successful transition.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 5:25 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The Pension Benefit Guarantee Corp. says it owes more than $280 million to about 31,000 pensioners whom it can’t find.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 4:03 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you turn 65 and you’re still covered by insurance provided by your employer or your spouse’s employer, here’s what you need to know.

» Read more
Monday, January 6, 2014 2:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If your former employer offers to buy out your pension, would you take the deal?

» Read more
Sunday, January 5, 2014 7:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Buying a retirement home in a warm place can be surprisingly expensive.

» Read more
Page 22 of 130« First...10...2021222324...304050...Last »