Retirement Blog

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 1:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Don’t miss Uncle Sam’s reward for taxpayers who save for retirement.

» Read more
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 3:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retirement planning for second-time-around relationships can be difficult.

» Read more
Monday, November 3, 2014 4:02 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A new survey finds most baby boomers plan to stay in their current homes after they retire. But is it practical?

» Read more
Friday, October 31, 2014 3:38 pm
By Janet Reusch · Bankrate.com

Estate planning is evolving rapidly in the digital age. Learn how to solidify your legacy.

» Read more
Thursday, October 30, 2014 3:40 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are some details worth knowing as you reconsider your Medicare coverage during open enrollment.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 1:19 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Fixing 401(k)s, making working longer easier, and paying more Social Security taxes are three of the key changes outlined in a new book on the subject of retirement.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 3:19 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Life spans are increasing, with the average 65-year-old likely to live at least two years longer than 65-year-olds were expected to live 10 years ago.

» Read more
Monday, October 27, 2014 2:51 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Owners of small businesses face some of the biggest retirement planning challenges.

» Read more
Friday, October 24, 2014 7:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Vaccinations are free for Medicare participants and people insured under the ACA.

» Read more
Thursday, October 23, 2014 6:01 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

IRS raises limits on most retirement savings plans for 2015.

» Read more
Page 2 of 12912345...102030...Last »