Retirement Blog

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 2:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you’re older than 70 1/2, the IRS demands that you pull some money from your tax-deferred savings accounts and give Uncle Sam his share.

» Read more
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 2:11 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Lots of people dislike annuities, but research suggests they just don’t understand them.

» Read more
Monday, November 10, 2014 3:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Taking to the road as full-time RVers is a way of life for some retirees.

» Read more
Thursday, November 6, 2014 2:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you’re retired and struggling to pay student loans, here are some options.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 1:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Don’t miss Uncle Sam’s reward for taxpayers who save for retirement.

» Read more
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 3:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retirement planning for second-time-around relationships can be difficult.

» Read more
Monday, November 3, 2014 4:02 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A new survey finds most baby boomers plan to stay in their current homes after they retire. But is it practical?

» Read more
Friday, October 31, 2014 3:38 pm
By Janet Reusch · Bankrate.com

Estate planning is evolving rapidly in the digital age. Learn how to solidify your legacy.

» Read more
Thursday, October 30, 2014 3:40 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are some details worth knowing as you reconsider your Medicare coverage during open enrollment.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 1:19 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Fixing 401(k)s, making working longer easier, and paying more Social Security taxes are three of the key changes outlined in a new book on the subject of retirement.

» Read more
Page 2 of 13012345...102030...Last »