Retirement Blog

Monday, March 31, 2014 3:08 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Start planning — and saving — early if you hope to retire comfortably.

» Read more
Sunday, March 30, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Ford futurist says baby boomers are looking for ways to ‘downsize but not downgrade.’

» Read more
Thursday, March 27, 2014 1:33 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Some employers are finding that beefing up retirement benefits is cost-effective.

» Read more
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 5:06 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Boomers who plan to move in retirement are seeking smaller homes with plenty of amenities.

» Read more
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 1:20 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Social Security collectively owes some spouses millions of dollars, an audit shows.

» Read more
Monday, March 24, 2014 5:16 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Dividend reinvestment plans allow people to save for retirement by investing small amounts steadily.

» Read more
Sunday, March 23, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Borrowing against the equity in your home can have pitfalls.

» Read more
Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:27 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Stay healthy and save as much as 20 percent on your cost of living in retirement.

» Read more
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 3:21 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Research suggests delaying Social Security is insurance against outliving your money.

» Read more
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 3:51 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

About 82 percent of people with household incomes above $75,000 annually feel confident about retirement.

» Read more
Page 16 of 129« First...10...1415161718...304050...Last »