Retirement Blog

Sunday, December 22, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Be sure to meet the end-of-the-year deadline to take required minimum distributions or to fully fund a 401(k).

» Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2013 3:21 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Cash isn’t king when it’s in your 401(k).

» Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 3:49 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Genworth identifies out-of-pocket savings from early long-term care planning.

» Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 4:46 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

You may be overestimating how much money you need to live comfortably in retirement.

» Read more
Sunday, December 15, 2013 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you’re heading to warmer climes for the winter, here are some money-saving tips.

» Read more
Friday, December 13, 2013 11:44 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Before you retire, consider living for three months on your retirement budget.

» Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2013 4:46 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

About 16 percent of Americans resolve to save more for retirement in 2014, according to Fidelity.

» Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 11:44 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Converting to a Roth IRA today removes the uncertainty of future tax liability.

» Read more
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 3:07 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A recent study illustrates the differences between retirement hopes and realities.

» Read more
Monday, December 9, 2013 9:22 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Relaxed long-term care regulations could make a big difference for couples relying on Medicaid.

» Read more
Page 10 of 116« First...89101112...203040...Last »