Mortgages Blog

Wednesday, August 8, 2012 5:43 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

An auction of foreclosed properties in Michigan ended with a single buyer.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 6:47 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The housing crisis isn’t over for Americans older than 50.

» Read more
Friday, August 3, 2012 10:25 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The July jobs report was better than expected but still not good enough.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2012 7:41 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The two mortgage companies won’t cave in to pressure from the Obama administration.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:30 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Mortgage forgiveness would erase $700 billion in debt, but who pays?

» Read more
Friday, July 27, 2012 8:00 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Black and Latino homebuyers in communities of color received significantly fewer conventional mortgages than white homebuyers.

» Read more
Thursday, July 26, 2012 4:03 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Fewer buyers signed contracts to buy homes in June. Will that dampen the optimism of those celebrating the housing rebound?

» Read more
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 6:03 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Homeowners with second mortgages are encountering a roadblock to a short sale.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 24, 2012 12:15 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The housing market is a bright spot in the dark economy, Fannie says. But how bright is it?

» Read more
Monday, July 23, 2012 7:58 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

An improving housing market is spurring homeowners to start tackling repairs.

» Read more
Page 35 of 85« First...102030...3334353637...405060...Last »