Mortgages Blog

Here you can find news and advice about mortgage rates, real estate, mortgage servicing, the housing market and how they are affected by the economy. Our reporters offer relevant information and useful tips for homeowners, those looking to buy a home, refinance or get a home equity loan or line of credit. See the latest Mortgage Blog posts below.
Friday, June 14, 2013 4:42 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

“Bigger is better” seems to be the attitude of homebuyers and builders.

» Read more
Thursday, June 13, 2013 4:31 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Mortgage giants Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac backed 4 in every 5 mortgage loans originated last year.

» Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 3:52 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

In some areas of the country, institutional buyers are pricing individuals out of the market.

» Read more
Monday, June 10, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Projected losses of the mortgage insurance agency could be worse than estimated.

» Read more
Friday, June 7, 2013 10:36 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

Today’s employment report for May is unlikely to do anything to mortgage rates.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 5:29 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Homebuilders are scrambling to meet demand with too few workers.

» Read more
Thursday, May 30, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Certain muni bonds are showing record levels of mortgage delinquencies.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:46 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

It is possible the 30-year fixed will jump above 4 percent pretty soon.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 6:02 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Annual price increases are pointing toward a sustained housing recovery.

» Read more
Thursday, May 23, 2013 12:17 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Another indicator of an improving housing market: Realtor income is up.

» Read more
Tags: NAR, realtors
Page 22 of 89« First...10...2021222324...304050...Last »