Mortgages Blog

Here you can find news and advice about mortgage rates, real estate, mortgage servicing, the housing market and how they are affected by the economy. Our reporters offer relevant information and useful tips for homeowners, those looking to buy a home, refinance or get a home equity loan or line of credit. See the latest Mortgage Blog posts below.
Thursday, July 25, 2013 5:49 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising rates aren’t frightening off buyers of newly built homes.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 5:02 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising home prices are driving investors to sell, and that’s good news for buyers.

» Read more
Friday, July 19, 2013 10:40 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Borrowers seem happier with their mortgage servicers. Are you?

» Read more
Thursday, July 18, 2013 7:37 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Multifamily construction led a decline in housing starts.

» Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 6:50 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The future looks bright for the nation’s homebuilders.

» Read more
Tags: builders
Friday, July 12, 2013 5:15 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Mortgage rates, though rising, are not the only consideration for homebuyers.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 9, 2013 4:24 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Florida was the top state in completed foreclosures since last May.

» Read more
Monday, July 8, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Several factors are contributing to a run-up in home prices that might signal a bubble.

» Read more
Sunday, July 7, 2013 5:31 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

In nearly every state, home prices soared from a year ago.

» Read more
Friday, July 5, 2013 4:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Homeownership continues to decline, even as the housing market improves.

» Read more
Page 18 of 87« First...10...1617181920...304050...Last »