Mortgages Blog

Friday, June 7, 2013 10:36 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

Today’s employment report for May is unlikely to do anything to mortgage rates.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 5:29 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Homebuilders are scrambling to meet demand with too few workers.

» Read more
Thursday, May 30, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Certain muni bonds are showing record levels of mortgage delinquencies.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:46 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

It is possible the 30-year fixed will jump above 4 percent pretty soon.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 6:02 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Annual price increases are pointing toward a sustained housing recovery.

» Read more
Thursday, May 23, 2013 12:17 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Another indicator of an improving housing market: Realtor income is up.

» Read more
Tags: NAR, realtors
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 12:42 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The rule that defines what a safe mortgage is could restrict credit.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 5:36 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Listing prices on luxury properties are now well over $100 million.

» Read more
Tags: home sales
Monday, May 20, 2013 12:03 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The CFPB ordered a Texas homebuilder to return more than $100,000 in illegal fees.

» Read more
Friday, May 17, 2013 3:18 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

At the start of the traditional buying season, housing news is mixed.

» Read more
Page 18 of 85« First...10...1617181920...304050...Last »