Investing Blog

Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:14 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Comparing CD yields out to a five-year maturity with U.S. Treasury yields over the same maturities.

» Read more
Friday, January 10, 2014 12:54 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Consider taking a core-satellite approach to investing for your 2014 investment outlook.

» Read more
Friday, January 3, 2014 10:11 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

A collection of investment sayings that describe different types of investor behavior.

» Read more
Monday, December 30, 2013 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Stock splits on their own don’t do much to change a company’s valuation.

» Read more
Friday, December 27, 2013 6:05 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Instead of betting on the hot sectors of the coming year, stick to what’s worked.

» Read more
Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:49 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Buying in to expectations theory will help you feel better about short-term CD investments.

» Read more
Tuesday, December 24, 2013 6:05 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Bitcoin has inspired a quirky new e-currency based on the popular “doge” meme.

» Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2013 5:39 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Price swings make trading in bitcoins a speculation, not an investment or a store of value.

» Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 5:29 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

A rule on a fiduciary standard for broker dealers is on hold but still alive.

» Read more
Monday, December 2, 2013 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

How to decide whether to rebalance your investment portfolio at year end.

» Read more
Page 6 of 37« First...45678...2030...Last »