Insurance Blog

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Can the engineers behind Swedish furniture giant Ikea work their DIY magic on health insurance?

» Read more
Thursday, December 4, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Obamacare helped US hospitals reduce patient error rate by 17 percent, cutting health care costs $12 billion since 2010.

» Read more
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 12:13 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Most Americans recognize the insurance risks from home holiday parties but won’t be extra cautious.

» Read more
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New Obamacare proposed rules could price agents and brokers out of the health insurance market.

» Read more
Thursday, November 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new study suggests that drivers who text are more dangerous than those wearing Google Glass.

» Read more
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

HealthCare.gov is fast this year, but digging for details can be tedious. Here’s a tip to speed your journey.

» Read more
Thursday, November 20, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Even if your Obamacare health plan auto-renews, taking these extra steps could save you time and money.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 3:57 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A survey asks: When are drivers more likely to use a cellphone behind the wheel?

» Read more
Monday, November 17, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Paying attention to Obamacare’s second open enrollment now may save you money and tax headaches next year.

» Read more
Thursday, November 13, 2014 4:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Home insurers are taking steps to recoup losses for insuring roofs that won’t admit their age.

» Read more
Page 5 of 55« First...34567...102030...Last »