Insurance Blog

Tuesday, June 5, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Would you shop at a supermarket that didn’t post its prices? So why do we shop for health care services that way?

» Read more
Friday, June 1, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Congress extends National Flood Insurance Program for another 60 days. Could this be the last short-term fix for NFIP?

» Read more
Tuesday, May 29, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new survey shows $35 billion in insured losses from last year’s violent weather bumped average rates for new home policies by 19 percent.

» Read more
Friday, May 25, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

How much insurance does it take to get SpaceX off the ground? According to NASA, enough to cover “maximum probable loss.”

» Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Dog bite liability claims are up. Here are tips to ensure that Fido doesn’t take a bite out of your homeowners insurance.

» Read more
Friday, May 18, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The annual cost of employment-based health insurance for a family of four now tops $20K, study shows.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New study finds that orthopedic surgeons who own a cut of their clinic perform far more surgeries than those who don’t.

» Read more
Friday, May 11, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Employer-based health insurance continues to erode as fewer companies offer coverage and fewer employees sign up for it.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 8, 2012 11:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Homebuyers and sellers are on edge as the National Flood Insurance Program faces another expiration.

» Read more
Friday, May 4, 2012 1:08 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Did you know that if you’re treated at an emergency room while under the influence of drugs or alcohol …

» Read more
Page 32 of 50« First...1020...3031323334...4050...Last »