Insurance Blog

Tuesday, August 7, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Contraception, HIV/HPV testing and domestic counseling top the list of new, cost-free preventive services for women.

» Read more
Friday, August 3, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The first year of the medical loss ratio rebates is expected to return $1.1 billion to 12.8 million consumers.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Despite election-year claims, the nonpartisan Congressional Budget Office says health reform will shrink the deficit.

» Read more
Friday, July 27, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Want to save on your life insurance premium? A new study suggests you keep your driving record clean.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Could the makers of the new Batman film “The Dark Knight Rises” be held liable for the Colorado shootings? Legal experts say no.

» Read more
Friday, July 20, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

President Obama’s executive order extends federal health insurance to temporary federal firefighters

» Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Allstate plans to shed 10,000 unprofitable and unbundled policies in South Carolina this fall.

» Read more
Friday, July 13, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Think fragile seniors are the only Americans suffering from the high cost of health care? Think again.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New law grants feds greater flexibility to make troubled National Flood Insurance Program more sustainable.

» Read more
Friday, July 6, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Do you live in a dangerous state? New report breaks down which states are doing the most, and least, to keep you safe.

» Read more
Page 30 of 50« First...1020...2829303132...4050...Last »