Insurance Blog

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The death of “Fast & Furious 7″ star Paul Walker could cost the film’s insurer a record $50 million, experts predict.

» Read more
Friday, June 6, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Despite claims of being a safer smoking alternative, e-cigarettes have yet to convince life insurance underwriters.

» Read more
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 4:56 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Does your insurance cover hail damage? Read on to find out your coverage options.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Advocacy groups claim four health insurers are discriminating against patients with HIV and AIDS.

» Read more
Friday, May 30, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Could your home and auto insurance withstand a Godzilla attack? Here’s what the experts say.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Auto insurance actuaries wrestle with the underwriting challenges of insuring self-driving vehicles.

» Read more
Friday, May 23, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Study: 4 in 5 motorists say aggressive drivers get under their skin. Only a third admit to being at fault.

» Read more
Thursday, May 22, 2014 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

More than half of young adult renters don’t carry renters insurance, according to a survey.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

It’s National Dog Bite Prevention Week. Don’t just roll over and play dead; learn how train your dog instead.

» Read more
Friday, May 16, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Consumer groups cry foul over auto insurers who use data mining to target loyal policyholders for higher rates.

» Read more
Page 3 of 4612345...102030...Last »