Insurance Blog

Friday, July 20, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

President Obama’s executive order extends federal health insurance to temporary federal firefighters

» Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Allstate plans to shed 10,000 unprofitable and unbundled policies in South Carolina this fall.

» Read more
Friday, July 13, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Think fragile seniors are the only Americans suffering from the high cost of health care? Think again.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New law grants feds greater flexibility to make troubled National Flood Insurance Program more sustainable.

» Read more
Friday, July 6, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Do you live in a dangerous state? New report breaks down which states are doing the most, and least, to keep you safe.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 3, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new study suggests that moderate-income drivers pay more for basic auto insurance online.

» Read more
Friday, June 29, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Now that the Affordable Care Act has survived its Supreme test, will it win its way into our hearts?

» Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2012 10:33 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

The justices have cleared the law requiring virtually all Americans to have health insurance.

» Read more
Monday, June 25, 2012 12:47 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

What’s it like covering the Supreme Court health care ruling? Like watching cable during a tropical storm.

» Read more
Friday, June 22, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New baby boomer dilemma: Should you get tested for hepatitis C knowing the results may restrict your insurance options?

» Read more
Page 29 of 49« First...1020...2728293031...40...Last »