Insurance Blog

Tuesday, June 19, 2012 12:00 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Report says strapped employer health plans save money by reclassifying high-cost drugs, shifting more of the cost to you.

» Read more
Friday, June 15, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Fed study says Supreme Court ruling on health care reform will have little impact on the rising cost of health care.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Most teens text and drive, according to a new federal poll.

» Read more
Friday, June 8, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

U.S. motorists are being shortchanged by “tens of millions of dollars” by computerized auto injury claims software, exec says.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 5, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Would you shop at a supermarket that didn’t post its prices? So why do we shop for health care services that way?

» Read more
Friday, June 1, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Congress extends National Flood Insurance Program for another 60 days. Could this be the last short-term fix for NFIP?

» Read more
Tuesday, May 29, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new survey shows $35 billion in insured losses from last year’s violent weather bumped average rates for new home policies by 19 percent.

» Read more
Friday, May 25, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

How much insurance does it take to get SpaceX off the ground? According to NASA, enough to cover “maximum probable loss.”

» Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Dog bite liability claims are up. Here are tips to ensure that Fido doesn’t take a bite out of your homeowners insurance.

» Read more
Friday, May 18, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The annual cost of employment-based health insurance for a family of four now tops $20K, study shows.

» Read more
Page 27 of 46« First...1020...2526272829...40...Last »