Insurance Blog

Friday, May 25, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

How much insurance does it take to get SpaceX off the ground? According to NASA, enough to cover “maximum probable loss.”

» Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Dog bite liability claims are up. Here are tips to ensure that Fido doesn’t take a bite out of your homeowners insurance.

» Read more
Friday, May 18, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The annual cost of employment-based health insurance for a family of four now tops $20K, study shows.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New study finds that orthopedic surgeons who own a cut of their clinic perform far more surgeries than those who don’t.

» Read more
Friday, May 11, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Employer-based health insurance continues to erode as fewer companies offer coverage and fewer employees sign up for it.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 8, 2012 11:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Homebuyers and sellers are on edge as the National Flood Insurance Program faces another expiration.

» Read more
Friday, May 4, 2012 1:08 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Did you know that if you’re treated at an emergency room while under the influence of drugs or alcohol …

» Read more
Tuesday, May 1, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Fed’s LaHood calls for nationwide ban on cellphone use while driving. Is it overkill? Or do states need the nudge?

» Read more
Friday, April 27, 2012 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Why don’t we buy life insurance? Part of the answer is we’re not convinced the money we tuck away will wind up with our heirs.

» Read more
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 4:11 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

FICO unveiled an improved predictive model that is designed to identify potential insurance fraud faster.

» Read more
Page 24 of 42« First...10...2223242526...3040...Last »