Insurance Blog

Tuesday, May 28, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Forecasters predict a hyperactive hurricane season this year. Here’s what you should do now to prepare.

» Read more
Friday, May 24, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Angelina Jolie’s mastectomy news sparks revelations about choices women face under health care reform.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Why is it called the Affordable Care Act? Consider a few supermarket price comparisons to the cost of health care.

» Read more
Friday, May 17, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The National Insurance Crime Bureau reports insurance fraud rose 27 percent nationwide from 2010 through 2012.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

As health reform’s state exchanges prepare to open this fall, opportunists seek to profit at the program’s expense.

» Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2013 4:52 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A first-ever glimpse at health care billing shows hospitals charge wildly different prices for the same procedure.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 7, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

While a new poll says 4 in 10 Americans are still confused about health care reform, time may help solve the problem.

» Read more
Friday, May 3, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Property insurers are flush with cash, despite Superstorm Sandy and an anemic investment environment.

» Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Will health care costs resume their steep rise as the economy recovers, or will health care reform keep costs in check?

» Read more
Friday, April 26, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Insurance for sporting events will likely be affected by the Boston Marathon bombings, according to a major risk modeling firm.

» Read more
Page 20 of 49« First...10...1819202122...3040...Last »