Insurance Blog

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Until a Fourth of July app becomes available, follow these safety tips for an injury-free Independence Day.

» Read more
Monday, June 30, 2014 3:32 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Supreme Court has ruled that family-owned companies may refuse to cover birth control for their employees.

» Read more
Friday, June 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

States that refuse to expand Medicaid under Obamacare have left 7.5 million poor adults uninsured.

» Read more
Thursday, June 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Vehicle thefts are declining, but one state is still attracting tons of thieves, according to a new report.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A report once again ranks U.S. health care dead last for cost and outcomes among peer countries.

» Read more
Friday, June 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The government reports that, after subsidies, the average Obamacare plan costs less than a few fill-ups.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The VA health care scandal highlights a looming shortage of primary care doctors.

» Read more
Friday, June 13, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The salaries of health insurance chiefs and hospital administrators — not doctors — are driving the cost of health care.

» Read more
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Thousands of motorcycles were stolen last year; some places saw double-digit percentage increases.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The death of “Fast & Furious 7″ star Paul Walker could cost the film’s insurer a record $50 million, experts predict.

» Read more
Page 2 of 4612345...102030...Last »