Insurance Blog

Tuesday, June 11, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Can’t kick texting while driving? A new gadget called Quiet Zone Drive provides the self-control you lack.

» Read more
Friday, June 7, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Will consumers encounter “sticker shock” when state health exchanges open for business Oct. 1? Opinions vary.

» Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Study: If hospitals are paid more by health insurers fix their mistakes, what’s their incentive to improve quality of care?

» Read more
Friday, May 31, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New Jersey will require a one-page home insurance summary to head off some of the confusion that accompanied Superstorm Sandy.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Forecasters predict a hyperactive hurricane season this year. Here’s what you should do now to prepare.

» Read more
Friday, May 24, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Angelina Jolie’s mastectomy news sparks revelations about choices women face under health care reform.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Why is it called the Affordable Care Act? Consider a few supermarket price comparisons to the cost of health care.

» Read more
Friday, May 17, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The National Insurance Crime Bureau reports insurance fraud rose 27 percent nationwide from 2010 through 2012.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

As health reform’s state exchanges prepare to open this fall, opportunists seek to profit at the program’s expense.

» Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2013 4:52 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A first-ever glimpse at health care billing shows hospitals charge wildly different prices for the same procedure.

» Read more
Page 18 of 47« First...10...1617181920...3040...Last »