Insurance Blog

Friday, November 1, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Proposed four-year moratorium on new flood rate increases does little to reassure hardest-hit homeowners.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:28 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

HHS Secretary Kathleen Sebelius tells Congress she’s confident HealthCare.gov flaws will be resolved by Nov. 30.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

This Halloween, go way old-school and celebrate All Hallows’ Eve the way the Celts did: safely.

» Read more
Friday, October 25, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A delinquent flood insurance payment by your mortgage lender could trigger a dramatic rate increase.

» Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:20 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New Obamacare deadline brings “individual mandate” in line with the end of inaugural open enrollment period.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A few tweaks should fix glitches to HealthCare.gov, which looked like a Clark Griswold creation.

» Read more
Friday, October 18, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Health costs grew moderately this year, but employers shifted more costs onto their workers.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Feds OK move by Arkansas to use Medicaid expansion funds to purchase private health insurance for low-income residents.

» Read more
Friday, October 11, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Can companies insure against a government shutdown? Perhaps, says an expert, but most probably don’t.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Health experts predict Obamacare will provide near-universal health care, with or without state marketplaces.

» Read more
Page 14 of 48« First...1213141516...203040...Last »