Insurance Blog

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Sudden spike in tremors prompts Oklahoma officials to recommend earthquake insurance.

» Read more
Friday, March 7, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Condo owners have largely been quiet in the debate over Biggert-Waters flood insurance reform.

» Read more
Thursday, March 6, 2014 11:06 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Feds give insurers two more years to offer policies that don’t comply with the Affordable Care Act.

» Read more
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 4:14 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

One Florida restaurant chain has added a 1 percent “Obamacare surcharge” to diners’ tabs.

» Read more
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Feds make Obamacare tax credits available retroactively to residents of states with balky health exchanges.

» Read more
Friday, February 28, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new House proposal bodes well for congressional action on a Biggert-Waters flood insurance fix.

» Read more
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Republican governors — faced with fall re-election battles — begrudgingly make nice with Obamacare.

» Read more
Friday, February 21, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new study shows that two-thirds of consumers would buy insurance from Amazon, Google or even a car dealer.

» Read more
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Legal scholars say health officials may have overstepped their powers when they delayed Obamacare deadlines.

» Read more
Friday, February 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The House agrees to consider flood insurance fix, but it’s not the version the Senate just passed.

» Read more
Page 11 of 50« First...910111213...203040...Last »