Insurance Blog

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Homeowners affected by this week’s nor’easter need to check their coverage and take protective measures.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Home insurance rates edged up 3.5 percent in 2014, auto insurance 2.1 percent, according to report.

» Read more
Thursday, January 22, 2015 3:30 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Average home insurance premium tops $2,000 for first time, despite a decade-long absence of a major storm.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:14 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A rise in home explosions triggered by legal pot processing may pique the interest of insurers.

» Read more
Friday, January 16, 2015 3:35 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Medicare open enrollment is over, but that doesn’t mean your job is done. Here are five things to do after selecting your coverage.

» Read more
Thursday, January 15, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Overstuffing that tempting hideaway overhead can imperil your family heirlooms as well as your living quarters.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 3:12 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

You may be putting yourself at a financial risk by warming up your car ahead of time.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Google reportedly plans to launch online U.S. auto insurance shopping this spring.

» Read more
Thursday, January 8, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Just asking your insurer whether you should file a home or auto claim could result in a rate increase.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 2:24 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Some cities are putting sledding bans in place this winter to reduce their liability risks.

» Read more
Page 1 of 5312345...102030...Last »