Insurance Blog

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 8:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Pentagon readies Ebola emergency backup force as feds draft tougher protocols to contain the disease.

» Read more
Thursday, October 16, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The Ebola pandemic could have repercussions for health insurance, life insurance and workers’ comp.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:25 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The government is warning about scam artists it says are peddling phony Ebola cures.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new report says coastal flooding could increase tenfold by 2045 for Mid-Atlantic residents.

» Read more
Thursday, October 9, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

U.S. health care providers and insurers hope for the best, prepare for the worst as Ebola spreads globally.

» Read more
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

An insurer seeks FAA approval to deploy drones to conduct aerial inspections in disaster areas.

» Read more
Thursday, October 2, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Swiss voters overwhelmingly prefer their version of Obamacare over government-run universal health care..

» Read more
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Travel, trusts and green building coverage set new Fireman’s Fund home policy above the rest.

» Read more
Thursday, September 25, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Changes to the online insurance application are designed to save consumers time shopping on HealthCare.gov.

» Read more
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New features, less traffic should make the second open enrollment on Obamacare exchanges a smoother ride.

» Read more
Page 1 of 4912345...102030...Last »